Paul McCartney: Pure McCartney 2CD

Pure McCartney 2CD

Paul McCartney

  • US $15.00  

  • Release Date 10 June 2016
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Double CD Album
Virgin EMI

“Me and my team came up with the idea of putting together a collection of my recordings with nothing else in mind other than having something fun to listen to. Maybe to be enjoyed on a long car journey or an evening at home, or at a party with friends. So we got our heads together and came up with these diverse play lists from various periods of my long and winding career. The word career is a bit misleading because to me it has been more like a musical adventure than a ‘proper job.’ It pleases me, and often amazes me, that I’ve been involved in the writing and recording of so many songs, each of them so different from the others. But on my next long car journey this will be the soundtrack for the ride, and a great ride it has been coming up with these songs. So jump in your hot rod or relax in your hot bath and give these ditties a spin and remember that if half of the pleasure we had in putting this collection together communicates itself to you, we’ll all be riding high!” Paul McCartney


  1. Maybe I’m Amazed
  2. Heart Of The Country
  3. Jet
  4. Warm And Beautiful
  5. Listen To What The Man Said
  6. Dear Boy
  7. Silly Love Songs
  8. The Song We Were Singing
  9. Uncle Albert/Admiral Halsey
  10. Another Day
  11. Sing The Changes
  12. Jenny Wren
  13. Save Us
  14. Mrs Vandebilt
  15. Mull of Kintyre
  16. Let ‘Em In
  17. Let Me Roll It
  18. Nineteen Hundred and Eighty Five
  19. Ebony and Ivory


  1. Band on the Run
  2. Arrow Through Me
  3. My Love
  4. Live and Let Die
  5. Too Much Rain
  6. Goodnight Tonight
  7. Say Say Say [2015 Remix]
  8. My Valentine
  9. The World Tonight
  10. Pipes of Peace
  11. Dance Tonight
  12. Here Today
  13. Wanderlust
  14. Great Day
  15. Coming Up
  16. No More Lonely Nights
  17. Only Mama Knows
  18. With a Little Luck
  19. Hope For The Future
  20. Junk